Renaissance Craftsman Oatmeal Stout

Renaissance Craftsman Oatmeal Stout is brewed with cocoa nibs and organic oatmeal to give a rich and intense stout with dark chocolate notes and a subtle hop finish. It is the first beer from the inaugural Needle & Pin dark beer selection box. Let’s crack it open.

img_6390

Very low carbonation is the first thing that I noticed. Chocolate on the nose, and smooth and velvety on the palate with some chocolatey goodness coming through, although I didn’t get any of the subtle hop finish. Up there with my favourites from Renaissance, all of which I’ve had at home, and none of which I had in New Zealand! I think the Abundance Baltic Cherry Porter has been my favourite so far.

Leave a Reply

